Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: PANSH kites

Default PANSH kites

Hello, I'm new in this sport and just wanted to ask you all what do you think about PANSH kites ACE and BLAZE to be exact. Is it worth it to spend money or better save for a flexifoil blade. It will be my first kite. I'm a big guy so I need lots of lift power and ofcourse kite quality. Thanks for your answers

The ace and blaze are great as learner kites as they don't break you pocket. The blades are awesome but the learning curve is steep especially the older ones. That being said chances are if you fly a blade you will never find a kite like it again. As a bigger guy myself I would suggest getting the pansh as a starter and find someone willing to give you a go on the blade. Also depends what you doing with them. Buggy board or static

Well for my 2 pennies worth . . . 2 questions.

Q1, Where do you fly, at a beach or inland?

If on a beach I don't see any problems with the choice of kite, as long as you are careful.

If inland what is the surrounding area like, lots of obstructions, trees, buildings e.t.c. ? You will find turbulence from these obstructions and normally the wind will be disturbed in length for 7 x the height of the obstruction. As a rule of thumb, stick your arm out straight and stick your thumb up as if you were thumbing for a lift, looking down your arm to your thumb are any of the obstructions bigger than you thumb? If so they will cause turbulence and make flying a kite problematical.

I believe from my flying mates, although I have not flown an Ace that it has similar flying qualities to a Blade, loads of pull and lift, which is great if that is what you want.

Q2, As stevethane asks, What do you want to do Buggy, Land Board or just enjoy Static Flying? This answer may detirmine the type of kite you buy